Facebook

Everyone has their nightly rituals. Some people drink a steamy cup of decaf tea and read a cheesy romance novel, while others watch the horrors of the nightly news and then say their prayers, thanking God for their blessings and 300 thread count sheets. I catch up on Facebook, making sure to “Like” as many comments as I can so that people know they matter. Because “Like” doesn’t just mean LIKE. It means, “I care about you,” or “You’re funny,” or “I am so glad you made homemade mac and cheese and took a picture. It looks yummy and if I weren’t lactose intolerant, I would totally fly 4300 miles to get a bit of that day-old mace and cheese.”

Leave a Reply

